Film Crash Screenplay Competition

Awards Ceremony Saturday October 14, 2017


The Film Crash Screenplay Competition is an annual international screenplay competition based in Los Angeles, California. Prizes are awarded. The advantage of Film Crash Screenplay Competition over other screenplay competitions is selected award winning screenplays are automatically placed in our exclusive script repository "Bureau 24", accessible only by industry professionals. Founded by Sundance Jury Prize winning director Matthew Harrison in 1985, Film Crash has enjoyed playing a part in the creative life of stories, many of which have gone on to be produced as motion picture and television entertainment. We look forward to reading your scripts.


First Prize Comedy Feature


First Prize Action Adventure Feature


First Prize Drama Feature


First Prize Thriller Feature


First Prize Romantic Comedy Feature


First Prize Horror Feature


First Prize Short Film Screenplay


First Prize Webisode Pilot


First Prize ½-Hour Sitcom Pilot


First Prize 1-Hour Drama Pilot


To Be Announced...



The Film Crash Screenplay Competition Awards Ceremony will be held in Los Angeles on October 14, 2017 at the Film Crash Film Festival. Reserve your tickets here:


2016 Film Crash Screenplay Competition Award Winners:

ASOMNIA Written by Stuart Creque, First Prize 1-Hour Drama Pilot

VIJAY Written by J. Panchalingam, First Prize 1/2-Hour Sitcom Pilot

LUTHER'S GANG Written by Massimiliano Mauceri, First Prize Action Adventure Screenplay

THE WORLD LIFEGUARD CHAMPIONSHIP Written by J. J. Wheeler, Jury Prize Comedy Feature Screenplay

THE WINNER MINDSET Written by Doug Jacobson, First Prize Comedy Feature Screenplay

BIG SISTER Written by David Chester, First Prize Dramatic Feature Screenplay

NICOLE, HER EX & THE KILLER Written by Bob Akins, First Prize Horror Screenplay

DEVIL'S PORTAL Written by Frank del Aguila, First Prize Best Los Angeles Screenplay

MALE DELIVERY Written by Paul Penley, First Prize Romantic Comedy Screenplay

DINOSAUR Written by Frederik With-Seidelin Skov, First Prize Dramatic Short Screenplay

CAJUN JUSTICE Written by Mike Briock, First Prize Thriller Screenplay

2015 Film Crash Screenplay Competition Award Winners:

First Prize Dramatic Screenplay: Who I Am Now by L. Elizabeth Powers.

First Prize Comedy Feature Screenplay: “The Body” by Sally Shepard.

First Prize Romantic Comedy Screenplay: “Luis & Madeline” by Alain Alfaro.

First Prize Action Adventure Screenplay: “Raven Winters and the Spirit Vortex” by Heather Ostrove.

First Prize Horror Screenplay: Children of the Dead by Jeff Bassetti

First Prize Web/New Media Screenplay goes to “Lilac” by Hank Isaac.

First Prize for Best LA Screenwriter: Sundae Jahant-Osborn for the comedy feature “Bogus Family Vacation.”

First Prize Dramatic Short Screenplay: “When You Wish” by Troy Graham.

First Prize Comedy Short Screenplay: “You Love Me Why?” by John Patishnock.




Matthew Harrison

Executive Director

Awards ceremony